Top Ten Tuesday- Books on my winter 2022-2023 to read list

It’s another Tuesday and another Top Ten- this time it’s the top ten books on my winter to read list.

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

It is going to be a challenge narrowing down my list to just ten but here we go.

The Sinister Booksellers of Bath by Garth Nix

I read the intriguingly titled The Left Handed Booksellers of London ages ago  and I imagine The Sinister Booksellers of Bath which is set in the same world will be just as good- urban fantasy with booksellers.

Gin Palace by Tracy Whitwell

This looks a fun, urban fantasy featuring an accidental medium and set in Newcastle, my favourite ‘toon’ ( city).

The Spice Road by Maya Ibrahim

This YA fantasy set in middle-eastern inspired world and featuring magic and spice looks like colourful and epic read.

The Launch Party by Lauren Forry

I love locked room mysteries and all it its permutations, so a murder mystery set on a isolated hotel on the moon is something I have to read.

Love will Tear Us Apart by C K McDonnell

I’ve been working my way through The Stranger Times books and I cant wait to read the next book in this urban fantasy series set in a madcap newspaper in Manchester  with eccentric staff- a newspaper dedicated to documented the weird and unusual as the while dealing with ghosts,possession and nutty health farms.

The Discord of Gods by Jenn Lyons

The sheer size of he book has put me off reading this but I am going to finish the last book in the epic fantasy series, The Chorus of Dragons.

Song of Silver ,Flame Like Night by Ameile Wen Zhao

I fell in love with this cover and blurb ,  I think it will be a colourful epic fantasy

One for My Enemy- Olivie Blake

I can’t resist another retelling of Romeo and Julliet- this time featuring warring witching families.

Atlas Six by Olivie Blake

I have heard such good things about this book, that sounds like a cross between Harry Potter and the Hunger Games.

The Blue Bar by Damyanti Biwas

I was so excited when this this mystery set in the underworld of Mumbai  was one of the Kindle Prime Picks.

Thanks for stopping.by

Please leave a link to  your TTT, so I can read your TTT

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Books on my winter 2022-2023 to read list

Leave a comment